What is synthetic oil?

A synthetic lubricant contains more highly refined base oils than those used in conventional mineral oils, offering you superior protection and performance. Synthetic oils are engineered to provide greater protection against engine wear and high temperatures, two factors that can cause an oil to break down and be less effective.

There are two types of synthetic oil: semi synthetic oil and fully synthetic oil. Here’s the difference.
  • Semi synthetic oil is a mix of conventional motor oils and synthetic base stocks. Think of it as a cup of half decaf and half regular coffee. Because of the added synthetic base stock, you’re going to get more performance and protection than you will by using a conventional oil alone.
  • Fully synthetic oil contains no conventional oils. Instead, they use a synthetic base stock mixed with a variety of additives that boost the performance of the oil and offer excellent engine protection. This mix of high-performance fluids and additives help prevent wear, help keep engine parts clean, flow easily, maintain viscosity, prevent rust and reduce friction.
 
Lower viscosity synthetic oil also produces less resistance in an engine, so engines using synthetics will have more horsepower and greater fuel efficiency compared to those using a conventional oil. The result is a lubricant that remains liquid and slippery under a wide range of temperatures and engine conditions. Plus, because synthetic oils also are more durable, they last longer, so you don’t have to change your oil as often.
 
  • Mobil™ engine oils

    Search for all Mobil engine oil products

    Learn more
  • Synthetic vs. conventional oil

    Your engine is a complex machine with hundreds of moving parts that operate under a wide range of temperatures and stressors. The oil you select needs to be equally capable of coping with these operating conditions to protect your engine.

    Learn more
  • Why choose a synthetic oil?

    Your engine is a complex machine with hundreds of moving parts that operate under a wide range of temperatures and stressors. The oil you select needs to be equally capable of coping with these operating conditions to protect your engine.

    Learn more

ما هو الزيت التخليقي؟

تحتوي الزيوت التخليقية على زيوت أساس أنقي من تلك المستخدمة في الزيوت المعدنية التقليدية، مما يوفر لك حماية وأداء فائقين. لقد تم تصميم الزيوت التخليقية لتوفير حماية أكبر ضد بري المحرك وضد درجات الحرارة المرتفعة، وهما عاملان قد يتسببان في انهيار الزيت وأن يكون أقل فعالية.
 
هناك نوعان من الزيت التخليقي: زيت شبه تخليقي وزيت تخليقي بالكامل. وإليك الفرق بين الاثنين:
 
  • الزيت الشبه تخليقي هو خليط من زيوت المحركات التقليدية وزيوت أساس تخليقية. فكر في الأمر على أنه فنجان نصفه من القهوة منزوعة الكافيين ونصفه من القهوة العادية. وبسبب إضافة زيوت الأساس التخليقية، ستحصل على أداء وحماية أكبر مما ستحصل عليه باستخدام الزيوت التقليدية وحدها.
  • لا يحتوي الزيت التخليقي بالكامل على زيوت تقليدية. بدلاً من ذلك، يتم استخدام زيوت أساس تخليقية مخلوطة بمجموعة متنوعة من الإضافات التي تعزز أداء الزيت وتوفر حماية ممتازة للمحرك. يساعد هذا الخليط من السوائل والإضافات عالية الأداء على منع البري، كما يساعد في الحفاظ على نظافة أجزاء المحرك، ويتدفق بسهولة، ويحفظ اللزوجة، ويمنع الصدأ، ويقلل الاحتكاك.
 
ينتج الزيت التخليقي ذو اللزوجة الأقل انخفضاً أيضًا مقاومة أقل في المحرك، وبالتالي سيكون للمحركات التي تستخدم المواد االتخليقية قوة حصانية أكبر وكفاءة أكبر في استهلاك الوقود مقارنة بتلك التي تستخدم الزيوت التقليدية. والنتيجة هي زيوت تظل سائلة وزلقة تحت مدي واسع من درجات الحرارة وظروف المحرك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ونظرًا لأن الزيوت االتخليقية أكثر متانة أيضًا، فإنها تدوم لفترة أطول، لذلك للن تحتاج إلى تغيير زيتك كثيرًا.
  • زيوت محركات موبيل

    ابحث عن كل منتجات زيوت محركات موبيل

    تعلم أكثر
  • الزيت التخليقي مقابل الزيت التقليدي

    محركك عبارة عن آلة معقدة تحتوي على مئات الأجزاء المتحركة التي تعمل تحت نطاق واسع من درجات الحرارة والضغط. لذا، يجب أن يكون الزيت الذي تختاره قادرًا على مواجهة ظروف التشغيل هذه لحماية محركك.

    تعلم أكثر
  • لماذا تختار الزيت التخليقي؟

    محركك عبارة عن آلة معقدة تحتوي على مئات الأجزاء المتحركة التي تعمل تحت نطاق واسع من درجات الحرارة والضغط. لذا، يجب أن يكون الزيت الذي تختاره قادرًا على مواجهة ظروف التشغيل هذه لحماية محركك.

    تعلم أكثر